Looney Tunes

My father-in-law is a weak little man.

Well, I shouldn’t even really call him my father-in-law because he has never actually been a father to my wife.  He’s spent his life devoting most of his time to being an asshole who thinks that he can do and say whatever he wants without repricutions while everyone else around him, particularly those that stand up to him, are stupid, immature and wrong for saying what they want.

In the past, I would say that he’s a pretty funny guy and that our views are pretty much the same.  He certainly doesn’ t like this current administration and it’s policies but he’s beginning to lose it.  Recently, he posted this little gem on Facebook knowing full well that his daughter is married to and has devoted her life to her husband who is in the military (that would be me).

I think his little comment on Facebook went something like, “reading this made me nautious.”  Look for yourself.

I’m sure you were all captivated by the pretty pictures and official-looking graphs and pie charts.  I know, it took me a minute to look away too. 

Now, I don’t give a rat’s ass if any of that is true.  I know we, as a country are taxed out the ass and that at times what the gubmint does with that money can be questionable.  And everyone with an IQ that’s slightly more than a quivering blob of smagma from the underside of the balls from a water ox knows that in these times that we’re in, Defense spending is a must if we want to be kept safe from harm from abroad.  If you have a hard time understanding that, then it’s time for you to relocate elsewhere.

On a personal note, I’m horrifically insulted by the fact that someone I used to call family would knowingly post something like that on a public domain.  Granted, there are other members of my immediate family who do not necessarily have the same political or strategic views that I do and they are certainly allowed to their opinion.

But when you act like a child who throws a tantrum because not everyone is playing by your rules and then you “un-friend” us on Facebook tells me that your issues go way deeper than your disagreement with whatever the gubmint is doing with your tax money.

Just keep in mind that no matter what you believe, there are people out there fighting for you and your beliefs.  And, not if – but when the next terrorist attack happens right in your back yard and the gubmint doesn’t have any resources to combat the culprits, just thank your stars that they cut all that defense spending that you hate so much.

Sad.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

