Home > Personal matters > The Short Bus is Back in Business

The Short Bus is Back in Business

Holy cow.

No, I’m not dead.  I didn’t get captured by terrorists or aliens or the border patrol.  I’ve just been preoccupied with life.  There have been times in the past where I’ve had many-a blogs started up only to completely abandon them a few months later.  When I started “The Short Bus” – as I affectionately call this here blog – I promised myself that I would do whatever I could to keep it going.  It’s still up but I must say that my performance has been somewhat wanting.

It’s not a big blog with multiple posters to keep the tens of readers that I do have intruiged.  It’s just little ol’ me and my thoughts.  A lot has happened since Novemeber when I made my last post.  I am now an officer in the US Army and I’ve experience so many changes in that short amount of time that I guess you could say that I’m a new man.  Better?  Well, I’ll let you be the judge of that.

There are some things that need to change about my writing habits, however.  I can say that in the past I’ve been quite a bit political and have expressed my views without fear of retribution.  This needs to change  seeing as how my newly found path in my career prevents me from doing so.  Of course I could always do what I want regarding this blog, but to be on the safe side, I’ll tone it down a bit.

There’s always something to write about.  It may not be what most people want to read, but hey, I don’t really care.  And as long as the bitch I call my muse hangs around for a while, then I’ll be sure to produce more magical and intruiging readings for your daily pleasure.

Hopefully you’ll stick around and not give up on me.  And I’ll try to do the same in return.

Categories: Personal matters
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

